André Moisan, Jean Saulnier & Elvira Misbakhova

Isometrik is a trio of a rare versatility composed of André Moisan (clarinets and saxophone), Elvira Misbakova (violin and viola), and Jean Saulnier (piano), which propose a brilliant interpretation of masterpieces spread over three centuries.

This concert gathers for the first time these artists around an original repertoire where 19th century tradition meets modernism, passing by Maurizio Kagel’s music and Klezmer music. During this performance, you will discover Mozart, Schumann, Uhl, Kagel, as well as two Canadian composers Alejandra Odgers and Airat Ichmouratov that created musical pieces for this ensemble.

AIRAT ICHMOURATOV Trio for Viola, Clarinet, and Piano Op.61

Airat Ichmouratov : "Waterspout"
Alfred Uhl : "Kleines Koncert" for Clarinet, Viola and Piano
For booking please contact:

Helene Lemay
Mobile: (514) 592-5505
E-mail: [email protected]